Glamour eye liner and glitter

Hello lovely readers,

I’m overwhelmed by how many people from all over the world have read yesterday’s blogpost about my leather skirt and denim shirt. Wow, I am kind of speechless!

Anyways, after yesterday’s fashion post I wanted something more beauty related for today, and what is better than a night out party make up on a Friday? I always love trying out new make up looks and experimenting with different eyeshadows and lipsticks. After some time of developing this look I was reallyhappy how it turned out. Since then I’ve already worn it quite a few times for a girls night out or for parties.

SONY DSCSONY DSC

Products used:

Face:

L’OREAL Studio Secrets Primer

L’OREAL Magic Skin Beautifier BB cream in medium

MAC MSF Natural in Medium Dark

MAC Blush Pinch Me

Benefit Hoola Bronzer

Brows:

Essence Brow powder in Medium

Eyes:

Artdeco eye shadows in 04 and 10

Urban Decay eye shadows in Creep and Gunmetal

Maybelline Eyestudio Lasting Drama Gel Eyeliner in 01 Black

Catrice Eye Sparkling Gel (LE)

RdL loose glitter or MAC Glitter

L’OREAL Volume Million Lashes Mascara

Lips:

KIKO Creamy Lipgloss in 112

Application:

  1. First of all I smoothed a primer onto my skin to make it really even. Then I applied my favourite BB cream with a buffing brush. To set everything in place I used MAC MSF powder all over the face. Afterwards I contoured cheeks to give a bit more dimension. I also applied a bit of blush on the apples of the cheeks.
  2. If you want you can use a nude eyeshadow or a primer as a base to prime your lids. I then applied a bit of the grey Artdeco eye shadow in the crease and in the outer corner of the eye. Then I went in with Gunmetal in the crease to make it a bit darker. I also applied this colour underneath the lower lashline. I went in and built the eye shadow up with a tiny bit of the black colour Creep. Don’t forget to blend everything! Next I went in with the gel liner and made a small line with a flic. Last but not least I applied the loose glitter and afterwards the glitter gel. Then I put mascara on.SONY DSC
  3. I kept the lips quite natural because the eyes already pop! I applied a bit of my loved KIKO lipgloss.

SONY DSC

That’s practically it. For my hair I tied my fringe and the front parts of my hair back and then curled the rest to create loose waves. To fix the curl I used a bit of hairspray.

SONY DSCSONY DSC

I really hope you liked this blogpost! Leave me a comment if you want :) For everybody not sucscribed yet, you can easily follow the blog via email or bloglovin ♥

Have an amazing weekend!

xx

Fenja


All pictures are taken by TheSisterBlog.

Leave a Reply

