Leather and Denim

Hey lovely readers,

do you know this moment when you walk into a store and immediately see something that you really like and you get very excited! Well, last week I kind of had this moment when I walked into Zara and saw a beautiful mini leather skirt. I literally gasped and then jumped when I realised it was the perfect cut for my body shape. A classic A-line out of beautiful soft leather, well fake leather, but I don’t mind because it doesn’t feel fake. However, I’ve seen the skirt and immediately fallen in love. I was so happy until the moment I recognized they didn’t had my size. I was really really sad but luckily I found the same skirt two days later at another store! I really love skirts in A-line because they make everyone with wider hips look more skinny and very elegant.

Since the day I bought the skirt I’ve always wanted to wear it but the weather was a) too hot to actually wear a leather skirt and b) way too rainy! During those rainy days I’ve read a lot of magazines and found some great new fashion items. One of my favourite trends recently is definetely the denim dresses and blouses. I’ve also seen some celebs ( Miranda Kerr and Rosie Huntington-Whiteley ) wear similar leather skirts and I thought that pairing those trends would be a great idea. Turned out it looked beautiful!

Leather and demin
Sources: http://outfitidentifier.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/05/2266.jpg http://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2015/05/13/22/28A389C800000578-0-image-a-81_1431552720103.jpg

Well the story of my outfit creation doesn’t end here. My second love after denim is glitter and sequins, especially on shoes! Later last week I’ve found an amazing pair of shoes which are half leather, half sequins. They are in a vans-like or skater-like style, that I really love. I think I must have been the first to buy them because the shop assistant just put them up in the shop! How lucky I was to get my hands on them!

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

The denim skirt I wear is from last year’s collection from H&M but you can fins similar ones in different shops and online stores.

As it’s the last weeks of summer the leather skirt is the perfect item to wear because it is not too hot or too cold. When we’ll be more in fall and the temperature decreases, I think I would pair the skirt with overknees or tights and soft jumpers.

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

I am in love! For every not knowing me, I am a shoe freak, I absolutely love shoes. These are one of my favourites in my whole collection, I mean what can be better than sequin shoes? They are really comfy and you can wear themto both a sporty or an elegant look. I find that these are mathcing perfectly with the skirt and the denim shirt but I can also imagine wearing high heeled sandals to make the outfit more classy.

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

All the pieces jewelry I wore are actually presents. The necklace is from FOSSIL and was a present from my granny for my confirmation. It is made of stainless steel and has three tiny pendants, a black pearl, a heart and a glitter pearl. The bracelet was a present from my American hostfamily.

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

Where to find similar items (just click on the blue writing):

Top: H&M

Skirt: Zara

Shoes: Tamaris

Bag: Mango (similar)

Necklace: Fossil (old)

Bracelet: Alex&Ani

Nailpolish: KIKO

Luckily we had an amazing and sunny day today,so my sister and I could take the pictures. Thanks again for that, sister!

I really hope you liked this blogpost. If you like our content make sure to subscribe to our Instagram for behind the scenes pictures.

Have an amazing summer day!

xx

Fenja


All pictures are taken by TheSisterBlog.

5 thoughts on “Leather and Denim

Leave a Reply

