Turquoise Liner

Hola lovely readers,

since this summer I am a big fan of coloured eyeliners and mascaras. They’re really summery and they always remind me of music festivals like Coachella. Normally I would never wear anything blue or turquoise around my eyes because I find that I look ill or like I’ve come straight from the 80s. However, since this summer I LOVE turquoise eye liners! This might or might not have to do with the release of Benefit’s They’re Real Eyeliner in different colours :).

For this look you don’t have to buy any expensive eye liner, you can also use a drugstore liner like I do. Let’s start!

SONY DSC

Products used:

Skin:

L’OREAL Magic Skin Beautifier BB Cream in Medium

MAC Mineralize Skinfinish in Medium Dark

MAC Powder Blush in Pinch Me

Brows:

P2 Brow Express Pen in 031 charming brunette

L’OREAL Brow Artist Plumper in clear

Eyes:

Original Urban Decay NAKED Palette, shades Naked & Virgin

Essence 2in1 eyeliner pen

Astor EyeArtist Definer in 008 Tropic Green

MAC Eye Kohl in Phone Number

P2 Beauty Safari summer passion mascara&eyeliner

L’OREAL Volume Million Lashes excess in black waterproof

Lips:

L’OREAL Color Riche lipstick in J Lo’s Nude

MAC lipstick Russian Red

How to achieve the look:

  1. First of all moisturize your skin by using a day cream and if you want an undereye cream. If you want you can also apply primer but I will leave this step out because at the moment my skin is really good:) I then applied BB cream all over my face, I used a brush to do this but you’re also fine using your hands. Then I used my powder which is Mineralize Skinfinish from MAC. I love it! With a powder brush I dust the powder over all the areas where I tend to shine, especially my T-zone. Afterwards I apply a powder blusher on the apples of my cheek.
  2. Next step I brush through my brows, fill in any gaps with an eye brow pencil and then set the hairs in place with a bit of clear brow gel.
  3. Next on is eyes! I tried to keep the eye shadow quite simple because the eye liner is already really colourful. In the crease I applied a tiny bit of Naked (from the Original Naked Palette) just to give the eyes a bit of shape. Then I took Virgin and put it on the mobile lid and in the inner corner.
  4. OPTION 1: I lined the upper lashline with a normal black eye liner and made a small flic at the outer corner. Then I used the turquoise liner underneath the lower lashline and winged it out. Afterwards I curled my lashes and put on black mascara.SONY DSC
  5. OPTION 2: I lined the upper lashline with the turquoise eye liner from P2. Then I lined both the tightline and the waterline with a black eye pencil. Afterwards I took the black and turquoise liner to smudge them underneath the lower lashline. Next I curled my lashes and applied mascara.SONY DSC
  6. There are also two options for the lips. The first one is a simple shimmery nude lip. Because the lips are nude the eyes really stand out! However I also like a strong lip to this look, for example a pinky red like Russian Red from MAC. I find that the turquoise and the red match really really well.
SONY DSC
Nude lips ( J Lo’s Nude by L’OREAL)
SONY DSC
Red lips ( Russian Red by MAC)

This is the finshed look, I really hope you like it and maybe by any chance you’ll try it out :) Have you already seen our other tutorials, with purple eyeshadow or bronzed cheeks ? Also follow us on Instagram

xx

Fenja


All photos are taken by me (TheSisterBlog).

Leave a Reply

