Tutorial: Purple eye shadow and liner

Hello lovely readers,

I’ve been really in love with the actual purple eyeshadow and liner trend. I feel like this trend got even more famous since Benefit’s recent launch, the new “they’re real! push-up liner” in various colors (brown, blue, green..). I really love the shade “beyond purple” which I find soo beautiful even though I haven’t bought it yet. However, I had to jump on the band waggon to create a look which you can also create with the new liner. This look is also inspired by the lovely Victoria, known as inthefrow. I adore her bridesmaid tutorial where she wear’s a lot of purple eyeshadows. Here’s the link to her blog, you should visit it! http://www.inthefrow.com/

Anyways, let’s start with the look.

Products I used:

SONY DSC

Face:

L’OREAL Paris Studio Secrets Professional Primer

Clinique Superbalanced Make Up in 03 Ivory

MAC Studiofinish Concealer in NC20

MAC Sheertone Blush in Pinch Me

Brows:

P2 Brow Pencil

L’OREAL Paris Brow Artist Plumper in clear

Eyes:

Essence kajal pencil in 04 White

Stila In the Moment eye shadow palette (colours instinct, desire, glance and improvise)

Essence 2 in 1 eyeliner pen

Stila smudge stick waterproof eye liner in tetra

L’OREAL Paris Volume Million Lashes excess mascara in waterproof

Maybelline The Rocket Volum’Express mascara in waterproof

Lips:

Astor Soft Sensation lipstick in 700 Nude Desire

How to create the look:

First, I applied some moisturizer and on top of that I put the primer to smoothe the skin and to hide spots. Then I applied my foundation using a foundation brush and on top of that goes the MAC concealer. I only applied the concealer to areas where I am red or dark for example under my eyes, on my nose and on the chin. Today I skipped using powder and moved straight onto blusher which goes on the apples of my cheeks.

My brow routine is pretty simple, I just brush them through a few times and add some color with a brow pencil and brow gel.

To prime my eyes I used a white soft kajal pencil but you can use whatever you like as a base. All eyeshadows I used are from the “In the moment” palette by Stila. I love almost all the colors so much and especially the eye liner that comes with it.On the mobile lid I applied “desire” and “impulse”, which is a lovely lavendery shade, into the crase. Then I went in with “glance” really close to the lash line and winged it out. Just in the corner I went in with the darkest color “improvise”.

Under the lower lashline I first applied impulse, then glance and then in the outer corner I used improvise. In the inner corner as well as on the brow bone I went in with a really shimmery bright color called instinct. I also used this shade to highlight my cheekbones.SONY DSC

I lined my eyes with the black eyeliner and on top I applied the Stila smudge eyeliner which is purple with tiny golden sparkles. I then curled my lashes and applied mascara to both the top and the bottom lashes.

Lastly I put a pinky lipstick on and the look is finshed.

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

I hope you liked this tutorial and see you soon!

xx

Fenja


All pictures are taken by me (TheSisterBlog).

8 thoughts on “Tutorial: Purple eye shadow and liner

Leave a Reply

